Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 247

    Queenstown

    November 25, 2022 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    4 days relaxing in Queenstown.

    What a beautiful small village!
    In the middle of the mountains, with a lake, nice Cafés, good hostels and nice people .
    Everything is near by so that is also easy, it’s just beautiful here.
    That is a place I can live for sure, maybe I will come back on the trip or on another one.

    The first two days I used to recover from that crazy journey before. Yesterday was great weather and I was climbing up a little hill (Queenstown hill).
    Really easy to get up there and a amazing view at the top!

    I also met Anna again, an 30 years old woman from jersey (the island in the UK). She is working in the hostel now for get some money and then for new travels.
    It’s always nice to see people again all over the world.

    Yesterday was btw. my 8. month anniversary, that is crazy! I feel still really good on my travels and have no feelings that I get tired or want to go home.

    Let’s hitchhike to the next place!
    Read more