Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 336–350

    Fo Guang Shan

    February 19 in Taiwan ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Before our monastery time started we been some days in Kaohsiung, it was nice. We saw André and Wei again, we been shopping, we been out and we had fun. That is all I want to say about it.

    And so the monastery time starts!
    After a long time without a workaway we are back. The biggest Buddhism monastery in Taiwan and we are here two weeks for volunteering. The work was way easier and way less then we thought before. The most time we been not working so we had time for us. I played a lot of basketball and been walking around while Leon was drawing, drinking tea or leaving to the city.
    Typical for a monastery I stoped smoking and drinking for the whole time (was pretty easy)
    Normally I am very social but I used the time to be by myself and I liked it. Maybe I was a bit tired of socializing or maybe I was because I been not smoking who knows.

    My favorite job was carrying the dragon and I also was the guy that was infront so all the attention was on me and I had lots of photo shootings. The people went crazy when they saw the dragon show, it was really nice to see all these hundreds of people so happy every day.

    Now is our time over and in 2 days we fly out of Taiwan. We had an amazing time here, a time we will never forget.

    Next post will be from an Arabic country. Peace.
    Read more