Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Rest day -Santander

    September 12, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    I decided to take a rest day in the beautiful coastal city of Santander. I spent the first night there in the hostel (amazing how well I'm sleeping in the hostels), but the next morning while the good pilgrims slogged off in the rain, I had a nice coffee in a cafe/bar and checked into an airbnb room ($25). The room had only ONE bed in it, with no bunk over it, and I could put my stuff all over the place. It was also right in town, and Pilar (host) was very nice. I felt like I was at the Ritz! It rained off and on but I enjoyed the city, went to a museum (Centro Botin, modern art, didn't like that much), strolled along the shore without carrying 20 lbs; it was great. And I fulfilled the mandate of this blog site - found a penguin in the little zoo.Read more