Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Porto

    May 29, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Porto- I love a god market and Bulhao farmers market did not disappoint, cherries are in season and nanas from Madeira. Cruised thru the Se Cathedral and the catacombs in the Igreja d S. Francisca. Discovered there is a kind of train strike tomorrow, requiring a major change of plans, but the boys at S Benato were really helpful.. going on a cruise on the Douro instead. Chatted with street artists, who are painting electric boxes. Generally had a great day🙂 Bought a new SIM card so won’t run out of data on the walk. Think I can just use GPS any advice???

    I didn’t really have a fixed plan today but the day evolved and the hotel is in an unbelievable great spot on Santa Catarina st, a mall.

    It was a total fluke I heard there might be a train strike, tomorrow, so I went to the train station and the ticket man organised refunds, he could get me upaqwasdfghjmy along ththen managed to get on a cruise🤞🤞it doesn’t pour with rain I could get up the river but not back. I am looking forward to editing up my fourth podcast… so far women in- sardines, wool, guitars and the latest- street art. The Portuguese are incredibly talented with art, design, fashion, multimedia ❤️❤️
    Read more