Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Pai Canyon

    November 5, 2021 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 81 °F

    No, I don’t filter my photos, Pai Canyon was just that unreal. It’s their version of our Grand Canyon a tiny percentage of the size, but still very picturesque. Small little areas to squeeze through, very slim walking areas with cliffs on your left and right (yes, stumble and you either die or close to it), and sunsets you have to see to believe. I’ve had the privilege of traveling all around the world seeing stunning sunsets and this was definitely in the top 3. #1 Peru, #2 Costa Rica. By the time this trip is over I’m sure those will change. It’s only 15 minutes south of Pai and my only regret is not coming here for sunrise as well.

    Earlier that day I did some Muay Thai training again. The goal is to do it in every city I’m in and so far I’m 3 for 3. Why? Because it’s an amazing workout and it’s their thing, it’s also a cultural experience and a chance to vibe with these guys. They’re actually really funny and if they hate the way you do something they will let you know, they keep you humble. They’re not afraid to hurt your feelings because they legitimately want you to get better, and they slap you around a bit. The guys in the picture are the trainers and you might think they’re out of shape but they’ll prove you wrong quick. I’m definitely continuing this in San Diego.
    Read more