Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Cape Coral Farewell Cruise

    March 9, 2022 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 73 °F

    Today was my last boat ride with Captain Paul and First Skipper Alice who have hosted me this week with fun travels, great home cooking, boating to dockside resturants, sunsets at the Tiki Bar and just a whole lot of fun! I learned how to appreciate a good Bourbon from their friends Ernie and Char and can’t wait to share the wealth! I can make a mean Old Fashioned now 😜

    Todays trip to Fort Myers by boat was beautiful. We pulled the boat in and had lunch dock side at The Light House. They had exceptional White Sangrias, and our visit to Cork Soakers in Cape Coral this evening made me want go get a lawn chair, hang out and dance in the streets!! We will go back to both places for sure.

    Thank you for a most excellent visit Alice and Paul. See you at the lake this summer!

    After 22 days of southern exposure it’s time to head north. I still have a couple weeks of travel left in me but will now slowly move towards the northern tundra I insanely call home. 😳

    Next stop, Largo to visit yet another cousin for an overnight and then to Clearwater to meet up with an old Humarock neighbor and pickup my new co-pilot at Tampa Airport for the trip North. She is on loan from her husband to be sure we arrive home safely.

    We still have a lot of adventure ahead of us, so stick around, and thanks for keeping an eye on me. The one day I didn’t post I got many phone calls checking to make sure I was ok. It’s nice to be loved.
    Read more