Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Largo —> Clearwater

    March 10, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    This was a travel day. Selfishly, I hope since the price of gas is going up that less people will be traveling. The road is mine!

    I stopped at the most amazing rest area at the base of The Sunshine Skyway Bridge over Tampa Bay. It is considered to be the longest cable stayed concrete bridges in the world, and the rest area has some great views! I’m relieved Mary has not arrived for the crossing of this bridge. I would have needed a blindfold for her. Lol, she doesn’t like some bridges and I am positive this is that kind.

    Cousin Kim told me about the same bridge at night. Some beautiful and creative lighting. I included a photo I found, but if you google it you will see many.

    The billboards along Interstate 75 are crazy. Big sellers, Vasectomy procedures, “Pregnant and alone?” and I actually saw a window blind company that said not to call them if you voted for Biden. I saw the same ad on TV earlier and couldn’t believe it. What?

    I had a nice visit with my cousins. Yes, more cousins! Thank you Paula and Jim for welcoming me into your home and taking me to a great breakfast and dinner. I loved catching up!

    I’m tired tonight. Time to sleep.
    Read more