Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Day 13, North Wales

    April 30, 2022 in Wales ⋅ 🌧 11 °C

    Today I went to Wales with some friends.
    It was great. We've seen the lovely old town of conwy and the conwy castle. We've been in Wales' biggest national park and have seen the highest mountain of the UK. To be honest, it was a hill, not a mountain. We went swimming in the lake there. Even as I am swiss, it was very, very cold. I'm almost 2 weeks in the UK now, there was no rain yet. After the national park we travelled to a minute village, there were some "black forest" vibes. It had a bridge made of stones and very much souvenir shops. I rekon it was a bit like Stein am Rhein there. Now we are driving back to Manchester, I got a cold and our tour guide is totally crazy.
    Stay tuned for more posts. I just didn't feel like writing my blogs last week. I was at a champions league semi-final, a very fancy bar etc.
    You'll hear more from me in the next days.
    And: haven't seen any penguins yet, I'm very disappointed.
    Read more