Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 6: Pamplona rest day

    May 23, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 64 °F

    A little break from the Camino today partly to rest up for tomorrow’s long day up and down a mountain. I was happy to get some extra sleep and see some of the sights.

    1. I had to rely on Google a bit more here - this part of the city definitely isn’t built on a grid. More more interesting visually, though!
    2. A few Art Nouveau touches here and there. Be sure to zoom in on the interior of this pharmacy.
    3. and 4. From the Museo del Navarre
    5. The bust of Hemingway outside of the Plaza de Toros. I was surprised to see that it isn’t a full statue complete with muscular thighs. Machismo to spare here!
    6. 7. 8. 9. Details from around the city. 6. Is a type of knocker I’ve seen a lot here but this is an especially nice one. (Insert joke here.)
    10. I suck at selfies but look who I found! I’m very happy to have my friend Angela as a companion for the next couple of weeks. We have already started doing our part to support the dairy industry of Spain.
    Read more