Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Aimless Wanderings

    June 27, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    It felt really good to wake up this morning with more than 2 hours sleep! I can safely say that due to the lack of sleep the last couple of days, I am fully adjusted to the new time zone.

    I spent most of the morning wandering the city. It started down at the beach to enjoy the sunrise, then off to find coffee! After a short break, I continued on towards the Cathedral de Barcelona (construction began in 1298). On the way, I visited the Cascada del Parc de la Ciutadella and then walked through the Basílica de Santa no Maria Del Mar (1329). While I didn’t have tickets to enter the Cathedral de Barcelona, I was thoroughly entertained by the people watching.

    The return trip included a visit to the Arco de Triunfo de Barcelona (1888) before a beeline to my air conditioned room. While I am no Kate Pritchett, 6.5 miles was good prep for the walking beat down I am anticipating! ;)
    Read more