Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Leaving Leon !

    April 29, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 54 °F

    Today started kind of hectic - left my bag w all my stuff (wallet, passport, pilgrim’s credential) at my hotel and had to taxi back for it and then taxi back to where I was. However, I fell back into the rhythm of things ! The trail was right next to the highway the entire day today, which meant I spent more time listening to audiobooks trying to drown out the cars than I usually do. I arrived in the town I originally planned to stay - San Martín Del Camino - too early (noon) and I was having fun trying to converse w a French lady who spoke zero English but spoke Spanish to the same level I do. Although we were able to communicate pretty well via Spanish, a lot of the ‘conversation’ was just us laughing because we were mutually struggling to communicate. Anyway, I decided to walk 5 mi further than previously anticipated to Hospital de Órbigo. I love this town and the albergue I’m staying in tonight so much that I’ll dedicate a later second post to it !Read more