Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Boente… right past Melide

    May 7, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 48 °F

    I had a pretty good day today! I’ve been listening to an audiobook lately and I finished it today. There was no rain but cool fog for most of the day, until later when the heat wave started creeping back in 😅 There’s been a ton SDNPPs (short distance no pack pilgrims - a term I learned from a seasoned French pilgrim). A lot of people just start from the minimum distance needed to earn a credential (100km) and then don’t carry their packs. So it’s not as tranquil anymore. Today, we reached Melide, the city where most stop and I had Galician octopus, which was really yummy. I wanted to continue on though to separate myself from the crowd and walked the next 3 miles to the next town with a bed with a Bulgarian woman who I’ve been traveling with for the past 4/5 days! The town im staying in today is at the 47km mark!Read more