Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Holder to Ross Prairie

    March 9, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 54 °F

    Feel asleep last night at 8:30 so I was awake at 4:30 a.m. I've been sleeping with the heating pad on my back and reach a point where I just can't get comfortable and need to get up.
    Chilly this morning with a Whip-O-Whill and turkeys singing in the background. I sent Pepper back to bed cuz he was restless and whiny outside. I have to say that the dogs having been really good with being on leash and wireless fence. They bark a few times when a dog walks by and Pepper throws a fit when we walk past Blackie (neighbor's dog). They are also well behave on our walks, staying pretty close to me when they're off leash. Pepper is a little more adventurous while Peanut sticks right by my side.
    I was packed and ready to pull out early but we sat around and waited til 12:00. Dumped the septic and saw there was a problem with one equalizer bar. Tried to fix it but Mel needs a different bolt. Decided to go to a hardware store in Hernando. Got the bolt and decided to go to Citrus Hills and I went into Walmart while Mel fixed the equalizer. Had a hard time getting it up. Pulled into Ross Prairie and were not impressed with the Park. Pull thru lot right next to the road with no room for the dogs to roam while tired. Set up and expando was going to hit power pole so had to undo everything and move 6'. We were both exhausted and grumpy 😠
    Read more