Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Boring room

    May 22, 2022 in France ⋅ ☁️ 70 °F

    So here we are in our second day of isolation in the most boring room in Paris. There is literally a village of modern hotels built near the Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris. Two things make it bearable, the BBC which is the only English language game in town and the fact that I’m so miserable with this sinus infection that rest is all I want to do. I spoke with a Viking representative this afternoon and to boil down all that she said is that we are in the Bastille until they say otherwise. So we wait until Tuesday to be tested again to learn our fate. Joseph is hanging in there reading mostly and trying not to say that his wife is an idiot for getting Covid. If he tests negative on Tuesday and I don’t he will head home. I truly hope he doesn’t get this worthless omicron. I received many concerning messages and thank you all. Please keep us in your prayers and I’ll keep you posted.Read more