Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Bath & Weston

    March 5, 2020 in England ⋅ ☁️ 4 °C

    I originally planned a whole day in Bath after I slept like a puppy in this super luxury hostel (not). Spontaneous as I can be with my Ticket I decided to see the ocean after Bath was disappointing. So i spent my time in a Café and took the next train to Weston super Mare and had a nice sunset at the ocean. ☺️
    Noticed that I’m not allowed to use the subways well ooops! I was lucky that a staffmember let me through the control gate without letting me pay afterwards. I slowly get to know how to use my ticket right since the English people have control gates before entering the platforms. And of course: all the trains are perfectly on time, the stations super organised and in general everything better than the most famous DB. Well well... right now I’m on my way back to Bristol to meet my very first host during this trip. I really look forward to finally speak some more English than „yes“ „thank you“ or „I’m good“. Going to explore Bristol the next two days 👋🏼
    Read more