Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Bristol 2nd

    March 7, 2020 in England ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    Waking up late and getting a freshly made omelette got me the day started right. After I left the house I went down the same street as yesterday because my host told me I’ve missed a big streetart masterpiece. Noticing that I did not only miss one makes me still happy exploring the area. I kept walking through a park to reach the Clifton Suspension Bridge which looked promising from the distance. After I hiked up the hill through the woods I realized that this bridge was quite a tourist attraction and after I enjoyed the view by myself I understood why.
    After spending some time at the very top of Bristol I had an arrangement with my host Pat to watch a football game in a bar which was quite energetic and new territory for me. Still it was fun to watch and I even made contact with a couple during the game.
    The evening faded with a foot massage by me and a super delicious dinner.
    Read more