Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Edinburgh

    March 16, 2020 in Scotland ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    *it’s pronounced Edinbra*
    It is soooo beautiful here! The old town, that’s also where me hostel is located, is full of fancy old buildings right out of some vintage movie! My hostel is amazing and so I met two german girls yesterday and we went out for a drink and some life music.
    This morning my body told me to get up at six, maybe because I knew that there’ll be sun and blue sky until 1pm. So I started my day at 7:30am and hiked up the hill to ‘Arthurs seat’ to have the best view over the city. After a lot of walking around and enjoying the weather and the area I decided to visit the National museum with free entry because of an recommendation of the two Germans. And it was indeed pretty cool, but at some point my feet told me to rest, so I’ll spend the rest of the evening in bed with some good reads.
    Read more