Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Stuck in Strasbourg

    November 21, 2019 in France ⋅ ☁️ 2 °C

    This morning i startet my trip on the rest stop by Baden-Baden at 9pm where Gabi and Dierk brought me. At first it looked pretty bad, but after about 30min i got my first lift for the day near to Strasbourg. My third lift, who took me to the centre of Strasbourg said he would drive this day to Barcelona and maybe could take me with him (this guy was very funny. He is from Italy, lives in Barcelona and wants to open a restaurant in Strasbourg) So i decided to visit the city and buy some stuff i had forgot. I waited till 12.30 for a message from the Barcelona guy. Then i turned back to the drive-up of the highway. I tried in total all 3 drive-ups of the centre and waited about 2 or 3 hours, but nobody gave me a lift. Then i met Pauline, who is a singer and does a cinema festival in Straßburg. Pauline took me to her crew and we ate together. Later Maxime gave me a lift to the next rest stop.Read more