Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Sun, sea and cows!

    March 4, 2017 in India ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Another day, another beach! We had our first night in a hostel last night! I found it quite strange waking up and seeing random guys in the room asleep and I think because that thought was on my mind I had a pretty restless night. It wasn't helped by the fact that I was bitten alive on my legs and feet during the night- even with insect repellent on! We woke up early but had a lovely lazy morning in the reception; it was nice to just hang out and talk to whoever fancied joining us. We headed down to the local beach with another guy from the tour as well and hung out there for a good few hours. The beach was crowded and lots of people were staring and taking pictures with me without my consent so it wasn't a great first impression. One highlight was when a cow just walked past the end of our sun loungers casually! You would never think that cows would venture onto the beach, even in India. We later met some friends who were further down the beach in another cove before we headed back for showers. Our block had had a power cut so showering in the room by torch light was an experience. We met the remainder of the tour group for dinner at a lovely informal restuarant where you sit on the floor on cushions with a low down table. The whole day was another pretty relaxed day but we feel we needed that after such an intense packed trip.Read more