Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Take me home...

    March 5, 2017 in India ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Today was our worst day by far... We spent 5 hours waiting around in the hostel for our washing to be done. Despite us asking regularly how it was going the woman failed to tell us until the end that the machine had broken. We had to rinse all our clothes off in the shower before we would hang them to dry. By this point we just wanted to go out and do something so Nick rented a scooter as he has a motorbike license and we headed to a juice bar near our hostel. At this point I wasn't feeling too great but thought I was just hungry and needed some food. However once we had ordered and we began to eat the feeling of sickness was overwhelming. I lay with my head on the table for a while but in the end had to go to the toilet to be sick, lovely I know. We managed to make it back to the hostel and video call home which initially made me feel better but very homesick. I would of given anything to be able to go with my sisters to take my niece swimming. After chilling out in the room the sickness hit again. At this point we decided we needed our own space. Nick was a God send. He organised a private room in another hostel, sorted out the taxi and packed up all our stuff while I led on the bed feeling helpless. We made it to the room where I just passed out and Nick went out to dinner alone. I've also been bitten 18 times and counting. The day couldn't of gotten much worse really. I've included a photograph which was taken on the last day we saw my sisters and niece as a reminder of much this day made me want to go home.Read more