Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Reunited with Dehli

    March 6, 2017 in India ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    And we're back in Dehli! I woke up after a very restless night feeling better but not 100 percent. I didn't risk eating anything for quite a while and we focused on just getting to the airport. It's scary to think that this is it, it's just the two of us from now on. I'm sad that I was ill and therefore wasn't able to have a proper goodbye with the remainder of the group but they all seem very understanding of the situation. We managed to negotiate the airport and the whole day without another sickness incident which is a result. Once we landed we had a 2 hour drive to the hotel because it is rush hour but we finally made it. We're having a chilled night in with room service so I can fully recover. At least I was ill for our 2 and a half hour flight and not our longer flight to China!Read more