Satellite
Show on map
  • God Grants me the Desire of my Heart

    August 12, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 70 °F

    A trip to Israel has been on my bucket list but seemed too far out of reach. One Sunday in August 2018 I visited my oldest son's church, Lake City Community Church, and heard they were putting together an Israel tour for the following year. At about the same time I heard an online sermon where the pastor said God will test the desires of our prayer request... Is it a whim? Pray once and forget about it? Or is it an earnest yearning, a deep desire of the heart in ongoing prayer? My desire to go to Israel was the latter. Then "coincidentally" the Sept 2018 Today in Word monthly devotional arrived in the mail and much of it was on Biblical geography in Israel. I prayed consistently through the fall asking my heavenly Father boldly if I could go but only if it was His will. I felt God was giving me the go-ahead so in faith I applied for my passport and submitted the tour deposit. I was still trusting God that He would provide the funds for me to go. In October I checked my mail and I received an envelope with my passport and right next to it was a check from my youngest son. It was my sign and as I skipped back to my house I could see God in heaven laughing joyfully and pleased with giving me, His daughter, such a wonderful gift. I fell to the floor in thanksgiving to my heavenly Father for granting me the desire of my heart.Read more