Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    First-time seeing Jerusalem

    May 12, 2019 in Palestine ⋅ ☀️ 79 °F

    At the end of the day, we traveled towards Jerusalem. We came out of a tunnel to see Jerusalem for the very first time. My spirit jumped within me as we had now entered God's chosen city. "But I have chosen Jerusalem that My name might be there, and I have chosen David to be over My people Israel" 2 Chronicles 6:6. I felt excitement just as all the past generations of pilgrims who came into view of Jerusalem. It was a very dramatic moment as our tour guide played this song:
    Chris Tomlin - God of this city
    [Verse 1]
    You're the God of this City
    You're the King of these people
    You're the Lord of this nation
    You are
    [Verse 2]
    You're the Light in this darkness
    You're the Hope to the hopeless
    You're the Peace to the restless
    You are
    There is no one like our God
    There is no one like our God
    [Chorus]
    For greater things have yet to come
    And greater things are still to be done in this City
    Greater thing have yet to come
    And greater things are still to be done in this City
    Read more