Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Day 17: Durrës

    October 30, 2023 in Albania ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Well, today I left the hostel with the intention of having a relaxing beach. I was walking for around 40 min until I arrived at the famous Durrës Beach. I believe, a storm recently came in here and brought a lot of seaweed and mudd. As the season anyway is already over, the beach hasn't been cleared at all from that and also the promenade seemed to be abandoned already. Just a couple of coffee shops and very few hotels still were open. Therefore, it wasn't worth it staying there and I made my way back to the city center. From there, I tried my luck in the opposite direction. The water already looked much cleaner and clearer and finally I found a spot at the beach!

    The highlight of the day, however, has been definitely the sunset...
    Read more