Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Friday

    February 16 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Domestic day today. Just continued to find homes for things. I think some are on to there third home. It is getting easier. This park is full of motorhomes and caravans. I think there are 26 spots. So bumper to bumper. Not everyones cup of tea but at least it is safe for a newbee. I was concerned that if I didn't get back early enough I wouldn't get a spot. Once you are in a park you can reserve the space, but, not before you arrive. Hope you get that. The couple next to me said you need cones. Away to Mitre10 to get some. I did put out a chair with a sign on it as they requested in the shed with your rego number and motorhome assn number. When I got back the spot had been taken by someone else. Thankfully another lady arrived at the same time and helped me back in. So much easier. I am happy to ask other people to help. I think it is easier when backing if someone guides me.
    took myself off to the pool today for a lovely long shower and hair wash. Well worth the $4. Bit of trouble getting there with road works and steep hills! Nothing major though. I then went to an old friends house. Not home so left a note and maybe she will contact me. Could be away/moved. Time will tell. Got myself a dash cam. Will I be able to install and work it? My mouth is pain free. My face is a little swollen as the dentist told me. Look forward to having a hot cuppa tomorrow.
    Read more