Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Walk in the bush

    February 17 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    A bit of a set back mouth wise today. The bed needed re-made and as you may image it is not like a 'normal' bed. It was quite strenuous and I think I popped a blood vessel by my eye. Immediately put ice on it. Bit of discomfort but not enough for Panadol. The bruising on my lip is coming out.
    Once again we are packed in like sardines. I think some are here because of uni starting. Certainly the couple next to me are. I was able to move today so I have a good spot. Will I say very proud of my parking? I must get better with practise!
    There is a track next to the park so off I went to walk it. How things take time in this camper. Where is my bum bag? Six cupboards and even checked the rear locker to see if it was there. Found it in the end. In the bag in the shower.
    There were three track options to walk. Note to self, ensure you remember which track you are taking. A photo before would be better than at the end of the sign post.
    Great track in town. Bit of a climb. Talked to a young lady from Holland that is here at uni for five months. I think the pics of the stars are when the water is coming down. Saw a lovely waterfall. Just before the end you have to cross the stream. I managed to keep one foot dry. I can understand how people are away longer than they plan. I took it easy a) because no strenuous exercise as my mouth heals b) I am not fit. Enjoyed the walk a lot. May this be the first of many in this holiday.
    This afternoon I was taking it easy and watched a little Netflix on my phone, did some reading.
    Tomorrow I will venture out and see what I can do.
    Read more