Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Cairns

    September 6, 2015 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Another hassle free flight. Had an interesting lunch (see the photo) - grain and vegetable salad that was actually nice! Beans, peas, 'grains'(?) I am sure it had something sweet like sultanas in it, oh and cashews. Washed down with apple juice. And I couldn't refuse the complementary chocolate afterwards. My reflux is actually holding up well all things considering.
    My bag weight was 19.7kgs - just squeezed under the 20kgs :-)
    The weather here is only 24 but its humid, kind of like walking into the pool at Kingston. There are a few clouds around too (see photo). The room in Cairns is meh, a little mould and a little dirty. The view is gorgeous. However there is a club right under the window playing doof doof music as I write this - kind of concerned about that and I am going to check with reception how long they go to on a Sunday.
    Read more