Satellite
Show on map
  • Not long now..!

    May 29, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Yesterday I woke up to 10 missed messages and emails informing me that our second London Airbnb had been cancelled! As you could imagine, I bounced out of bed with some anger and anxiety in equal measure! Those who know me will understand that I organised all of the accommodation three months ago and put hours of research into doing so. To have this happen at the final hour was quite a blow…

    In true Troy-style I used my adrenaline to explore Booking.com until I found some options to share with Richard, who thankfully, helped make the final decision when my mind was mushy, like English green peas! Hopefully the first AirBnB will finally respond to messages sent over the last week so that we have keys to our first accommodation on arrival in London Tuesday… Needless to say that AirBnB will never be supported by me again. Interestingly, other stories emerge with similar situations which makes me feel a little better…

    To add to our current travel arrangements Richard has been informed of some very sad news about dear Shirley! He sung his lungs out last night in honour of her and we will be toasting her at every opportunity on our trip.

    On a brighter note, Trooping the Colour rehearsals have been held in London and the opening night of ABBA Voyage concert has flooded the Internet with excitement and jubilation! These images, videos and effervescent reporting have overshadowed the negativity somewhat.

    Let’s hope there are no more curveballs and we can let the celebrations begin… 🥳
    Read more