Satellite
Show on map
  • Royal Jubilee 👑 Walking Tour

    June 1, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    This is my view for lunch today! The sun has come out and people are everywhere… The atmosphere is electric and jubilant! I truly feel honoured to be in London at this historic time. This is history and I am in it!

    Today, as I did 25 years ago for the first time, I headed to the Tesco at Westminster tube station, right next door to Big Ben and bought a lunch deal for 5 pound! As I enjoy my BBQ Chicken, bacon & Cheese with Branston pickle “Garden Party Picnic 🧺 style” Big Ben chimes 1pm: a pinch-myself moment!

    Our guide Claire took us to all the rehearsal hotspots today and we were able to get some fantastic footage of changing the guards and learn about the best spots to be for all the long weekend celebrations!

    We started at James Park tube station and headed to Queen Anne’s Walk. We saw some typical Queen Anne style architecture over doors (see photos). She was last Queen of the Stuart era. None of her children lived to continue to Stuart dynasty sadly.

    Afterwards we headed to St Jame’s Palace, built by King Henry the VIII, in typical Tudor style. We saw a black chauffeur driven vehicle head into Clarence house (which is next door). We all hoped it could be Charles & Camilla…

    Overwhelmed with emotion and as I watched the guards march down the Mall I honestly was beginning to tear up, realising where I was and what was happening all around me! It is a truly life changing experience to be here at this moment in time!
    Read more