Satellite
Show on map
  • 25 years on..!

    June 2, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    A trip to London would never be complete without my obligatory wander through history… Now a quarter of a century on and wandering around my old haunts makes me very reflective and retrospective…

    Walking across Waterloo Bridge reminds me of the numerous times I wandered to and from work at the Empire Cinema in Leicester Square or after going out to HEAVEN under the arches, near Embankment Tube station 🚉
    Big Ben has always represented everything magical about London! It doesn’t matter from which angle I see it it really fdoes fill my heart with joy!

    I recall living in Secker Street, Waterloo and often calling into the FISHGOTHEQUE to buy 20p worth of hot chips to put inside some fresh bread to make a chip butty! Drinks with mates (warm beer introduced me to the always chilled choice of Bulmers Cider) with mates at The White Hart Pub which I could see (and hear) from my dorm window!

    1997 is always remembered fondly for introducing me to my love for this vibrant city!
    Read more