Satellite
Show on map
  • Rest & Relax in Riomaggiore

    June 11, 2022 in Italy β‹… β˜€οΈ 26 Β°C

    Sitting on our private balcony overlooking the Riomaggiore with the Italian Vintage Summer 🌺 playlist! Just returned from a meandering wander through the very picturesque streets and tunnels of this beautiful town! And, in case you’re wondering πŸ’­ Yes! The business owners seem friendly & relaxed 😌 It’s so refreshing to experience mutual respect ✊🏻 after V.

    It’s just turned 6pm. Wine 🍷 time on the terrace. Sun β˜€οΈ is high in the sky on a 30 degree day. Oh! I dread 😬 coming back to Winter πŸ₯Ά after being treated to a second Summer 🌺
    If only I could travel indefinitely… I’m really pleased with my thought in packing this time: I have worn everything I have brought which often doesn’t happen. It’s still an extra stress, especially post Covid and flying cheap-ass airlines like RyanAir! You almost have an anxiety 😦 attack hoping your case doesn’t go universal the strict requirements… more than allowance equals big bucks πŸ’° extra! πŸ₯Ή

    Been for 3 swims 🏊‍♂️ today and I’m feeling relaxed but I must admit that a week looking a pretty painted houses 🏘 and navigating 🧭 steps and hills and rocks πŸͺ¨ is probably enough. Don’t get me wrong: I’ve adored every town except V… well, not true. It was spectacular too. Just the folks needed to attend Tourism 101. 😝😝😝😊

    Richard & I went into the local deli and bought some goats 🐐 cheese πŸ§€ which is yum πŸ˜‹ and focaccia, strawberries πŸ“ (with taste!) and freshly picked olives πŸ«’ for pre dinner 🍽 platter. Having an actual apartment, as in London last week, certainly adds to the enjoyment of having space and room to move, along with your own space. This apartment is bigger than mine! It’s fabulous 😎😎😎

    Enjoy Riomaggiore by day… β˜€οΈπŸ‹πŸ₯πŸ•πŸΈπŸ·πŸš„
    I’ll take some nighttime representation when the sun goes down. At 9pm 😝😝😝
    Read more