Satellite
Show on map
  • Beneath the Heath 🌳 & Camden Market

    June 19, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Busy! Seems to be tourists everywhere today. Journeyed on the Northern Line to Hampstead: the deepest tube station in the underground system. It has lifts because there are over 320 steps to the platforms!

    I intended to do a walking tour around Hamstead but decided to go alone and just have a wander around today! It is such a pretty village which is so close to Central London. The Hamstead Heath is also part of this area. George Michael used to frequent that often. Say no more 😝

    On my way back I stopped off at the Camden markets. They were insanely busy which was probably more annoying than fun. I dodged the crowds the best I could and enjoyed a toffee pudding with vanilla ice cream… It was delicious 😋

    I started to feel a little flat today due to the fact that our hotel is not really that nice and I felt a bit angry 😠 again that the Airbnb had cancelled at Kensington which would have been a much nicer area. Don’t get me wrong, I am trying to turn lemons 🍋 into lemonade and I’m sure that will override this feeling. 🤞

    There is also a full week of train 🚊 strikes to occur from Tuesday in London which is kinda annoying as well… 😕👎🏻💩
    I never quite understand public transport strikes because it really affects the general public more than anyone else. In a city like London where there are international travellers trying to enjoy their long overdue holiday after the pandemic it seems pretty selfish to me. 🙅🏻‍♂️🤷🏻‍♂️

    Oh well… Them‘s the breaks! Mamma Mia: Tge Party 🎉 tonight should lift our spirits!
    🥰🕺🏼
    Read more