Satellite
Show on map
  • ABBA Voyage πŸŒ–

    June 20, 2022 in England β‹… β›… 22 Β°C

    5.11pm: On MY voyage to see a ABBA on their Voyage. To say I am excited is does not even cover it! Not only did fans ever think we would get another ABBA song after 40 years but we get an entire new album πŸ’Ώ last year AND we also got this concert experience! I am leaving early to absorb all the atmosphere around the stadium! πŸ•ΊπŸΌI was always too young to get to go to their Australian shows so this is the best anyone in my situation will ever get. Reviews are in and they all all extremely positive. My expectations are high.
    …Night is young & the music’s high..!

    6.02pm: Arrival! Wow! Someone yells out “Welcome to ABBA..!” Cheers πŸ₯‚ exploded πŸ’₯
    You could just tell how excited 😜 the crowd were! It felt like I was the only person attending alone…but, trust me, unless I was with someone who “gets” this concert 🎢 (…Ian!!!!) then on my own, to Abbasolutely absorb everything is just fine with me and my Passionfruit Spritz! 🍹
    After 50+ years waiting and travelling 🧭 half way around the world 🌍 for this I’m feeling 100% selfishly excited for this moment that will never happen again (…again, Ian…😝)
    This is my own personal Jubilee treat & I’m gonna relish every second πŸŽ‰πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’‹
    …Tonight I’m loose & fancy-free ah-ah..!

    7.21pm: So, I’m inside and the auditorium is huge! Everyone is so excited. This is when it comes in handy to be by yourself. You can go where ever you want to go! Best seats in the house. No compromise…
    …Now I hear them moving, muffled noises coming through the door…!

    Show starts at 7.45pm…
    …Lay all your love ❀️ on me..!

    9.55pm
    …You can dance, you can jive, having the time of your life…
    And everyone did! πŸŽ‰πŸ•ΊπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ•ΊπŸΌβ€οΈ
    Now, you know that Benny, Bjorn, Frida & Agnetha are not actually on stage but the ABBAtars are so realistic that you have to question your own thoughts and judgments. The four members actually speak to the audience who cheer, applaud πŸ‘ and whistle in adoration constantly. They even introduce the live band and each other. They joke with each other and the audience and tell stories. But, it’s more than just the concert. It’s also a laser and light show which is just perfection. Sometimes the audience singing almost overshadows ABBA’s vocals. You can feel the love ❀️ in the air! The costumes are just beautiful too!

    Now…the photos definitely don’t do the show justice. There was an extremely strict NO photos or video policy which actually was a great idea because you were not constantly watching through a phone πŸ“± like most other events. Trust me, they were really enforcing it too! I got a tap on the shoulder at one point. Sorry. Not sorry 😣
    So, if you want to experience it you’ll have to check out the many clips on YouTube (…most not great…probably why they made this new rule!) or get to enjoy it somewhere in the future! But! I was flying the flag πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί for all my mates that can’t make it yet, so I took some sneaky shots! 😝😱🫣
    A really lovely final touch was when all 4 current day members walked out and took a bow πŸ™‡‍♂️

    It truly was an amazing experience which surpassed my expectations…πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’‹
    They certainly do have it in them. Everyone still has faith in them! ✊🏻

    …See that girl, watch that scene, digging the Dancing Queen…
    πŸ•ΊπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ•ΊπŸΌ

    7.42am
    The day AFTER they came 😝
    I slept with my ABBA voyage wristband on… And when I woke up I was just still buzzing from the amazing experience. I have been watching so many YouTube clips and re-living every special moment… It is extremely difficult to explain to people if they are not sure about this technology. But all you really need to know is that it is groundbreaking and ABBA have always been the first with innovation… I think the most beautiful part of the concert was when each member had their personal moment to speak through their digital avatars to tell the audience how much they love and appreciate us and all the support over the last 50 years… Truly magical… πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

    10.37pm
    Wednesday
    I just begrudgingly took my ABBA Voyage wristband off. Thinking of going again Sunday prior to going home Monday πŸ₯°

    …Thank you for the music…for giving it to me…!
    Read more