Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    To Marta, with love 💚🤍❤️

    September 18, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    Twenty Six years ago we worked together at the Empire Cinema, in Leicester Square, London… Oh! the joyful memories we have and constantly recollect upon… The concessions stand; selling popcorn 🍿 and hotdogs 🌭 ushering in celebrities and sitting through screenings of Jerry Maguire, the Fifth Element and Fierce Creatures more times than we can wish to remember… I love that we always reminisce and wish we could go back in time, even just for a day… With hindsight, and with the wisdom of getting older… Every time we return to London we both stand at the gates of with tears in our eyes; with sheer joy of being back in the city, we loved then, but even more now…

    We were blessed to celebrate our beautiful Queen Elizabeth’s Platinum Jubilee Celebrations 👑👜 🇬🇧 together last year, just before she sadly passed away…

    Today, you showed me the true heart of Venice… The most beautiful city I can remember experiencing in such a long time… Thank you for taking me to your favourite trattoria and encouraging me to have the special deliciousness at Gelato 🍧 Nico… It was a memory I will treasure forever…

    I had forgotten how much passion and joy, feeling and emotion you bring to any situation… It reminded me of the most amazing experience that we had working together in 1997, and last year celebrating the Jubilee… memories and experiences are worth so much more than anything material… Just priceless!

    I treasure the knitted Queen and now I will also treasure… King Charles and Queen Camilla. But, as discussed, they will be placed at a suitable distance to Her Majesty 👑😱😝

    You may not even comprehend how important today’s meeting was for me… My day started off very badly, and you created a very special experience that will live with me until the day I die.…

    As I am writing this my heart is full…your friendship means the world and thanks from the deepest depths of my heart for introducing me to Venice: City of Beauty, Strength and Longevity
    💚🤍❤️
    Read more