Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 80

    Day 15 : East

    October 3, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 57 °F

    Woke up bright and early to an overcast ,chilly day.

    After the first 10 miles of fighting hills the rest of the 45 mile ride was pretty easy.

    I stopped in Trinidad at the seascape cafe for a late breakfast. I had the whaler's omelette which was homemade spicy sausage, mushrooms, and mozzarella cheese. It came with a massive biscuit. It was so good!

    After I left Trinidad I found a scenic road that got me off the 101 for about 5 miles. Great for my last view of the Pacific Ocean.

    As great as this ride has been, I'm ready to start headed toward home. Even though home is still a long, long, long way away.

    I stopped for the night on the other side of Blue
    Lake. I found a fairly flat spot in the woods about hundred feet of the road.

    I'm pretty sure I put my tent up in a patch of poison ivy. I'm not for sure, but It has three leaves. I guess we'll see tomorrow

    Sleeping in the woods alone is terrifying. what's the worst that can happen...... ? 😭

    At least I have a big ol can of bear spray...

    Tomorrow I have to climb a mountain. The elevation is as high as 2850 feet. This will not be fun
    Read more