Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Nusa Penida

    August 4, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    Let's go to Nusa Penida.
    For me, when you spend a long time in Bali, you have to go to Nusa Penida. One or two days is enought but you can enjoy to stay more long time.
    Arrived at the hostel I met Alfredo (from Argentina) and Simon from England. I did a beautiful beach and viewpoint with them.

    At the night, I met Flo from Belgium and Sandra from France (but she lives in Canada).
    I had good feeling with Florian. So after the diner, I talked with him until almost 2 a.m. He has been travelling for 11 months now. He started his trip by bicycle. He is really interesting. But he is a quiet negative about travel. Not because he is a negative person, more because, he is on a big down of travel. I think he need to relax a bit. I have the feeling, he don't enjoy 100% anymore. I can imagine his feeling, because à the beginning of my travel it was a little bit like this. My head was in France. (Sorry if I already say it)

    Next day wake up at 6:40 p.m
    Go to Snorkling to see Manta ray. It was amazing. Just that you see it was a little bit dirty where the manta were.

    Then, I did a nap before to take a lunch.
    I enjoyed the beach close to my hostel. Just a walk on the beach. Simple, efficient.

    Just on the way back to my hostel, I bought some fruits and vegetables. There is a kitchen in my hostel, so I wanted to cook.

    I discussed with an Brazilian girl. She worked in Australia.she gave me some advices for Australia. I gave her some advice for her travel in Indonesia.
    Read more