Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Coming into Sydney

    October 14, 2017, Coral Sea ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Just about there!

    Some recaps from the trip.
    I managed to move my seat once again, so this time I was in row one of Polaris class, two seats away from Brenda.

    The nice man sitting next to me was kind enough to switch seats with Brenda, so we were able to sit together.
    The start of the trip was fine. Had a nice dinner, I even found a bowling game on the entertainment system to play while waiting for the food.

    After dinner we watched Spiderman Homecoming. Really enjoyed the movie.

    After that, we got ready for sleeping.

    My seat worked fine, but Brenda's would not lay flat :-(
    They tried to fix it, but it just wouldn't work. It would recline a fair amount, but was still not what we were hoping for.

    So, we tried to make the best of the situation as we could. I got some sleep in my seat, then traded off with Brenda so she could get some sleep in the flat bed.
    Makes for both of us being a bit tired on arrival, but not as bad as we would have been in coach.
    United did give Brenda some airline miles as an apology for not having the lay flat seat.

    We really hope that things will go much better on our way back.
    Read more