Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 5

    Polanco

    13 Ocak, Meksika ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    Polanco is one of the fanciest neighbourhoods in Mexico City with some Michelin star restaurants. After the Anthropology museum I walked half an hour down Reforma Avenue to Polanco. By this point I was starving and found a nice little café that made a great omelette and my first refried beans of the trip.

    I spent an hour or so wandering around the streets, feeling very underdressed and poor! The neighbourhood had a couple of nice parks, as usual for Mexico City there were lots of dog walkers.

    I then headed back to the hotel to meet my tour group for the next couple of weeks. I booked a 2 week trip with Intrepid to ease myself into travelling and so that I didn't have to do some of the long trips through Mexico alone. We met up at the hotel and our leader, Sabina took us to a nearby restaurant for dinner. First impressions were great, there were to be 16 of us in total with a real mix of ages from early twenties to mid seventies. I'd clearly just missed a pro-Palestine demonstration in the city centre as I saw lots of people with placards and flags.
    Okumaya devam et