Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Heritage Bakery Milton

    July 13, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    Lunch stop. We always stop here on our way to Richard and Bronwyn or on our way home. What made this a little different was it was free. I will explain. Last visit to R and B we stopped in for lunch and the food was horrible. We chose lamb and rosemary pies and it was full of pumpkin and a tiny bit of lamb it was yukko and as we all know John does not like pumpkin. I did not complain on the day instead I wrote
    unfavourable review on trip advisor. To the owners credit he contacted me and apologized and gave me a $25 voucher for our next visit. Today was our next visit. John had heritage steak pie and I ordered the lamb and rosemary, it still had pumpkin but tasted much better and looked more like a meat pie than a veggie pie. I will update trip advisor accordingly. But we may try Hayden pies next time which is just a little further down the highway.
    Read more