Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Familienhaus Fernau

    June 15, 2023 in Austria ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Fantastiche! After a bruising bus ride from Innsbruck (not for me, just the poor chap who I whacked with my backpack getting the cases down from the luggage shelf) we arrived at our holiday house. Quirky, quiet and quintessentially Austrian with stuffed animals aplenty. Ruby (on alarmingly good behaviour) accompanied me to the local supermarket where we were set upon by a couple of locals looking to practise their German language skills on us. A tad bizarre. Spaghetti for dinner for all but Benny (end stage tired) and remarkable for the fact that Ruby sat through the WHOLE dinner regaling us with Peppa Pig stories.... I know.... The Stubai valley is simply beautiful and we're all looking forward to exploring tomorrow.Read more