Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Singapore Baby!

    June 14, 2023 in Austria ⋅ 🌙 10 °C

    Ok, so I thought the troops were delicate in Sydney. Jeez. Fortunately Burger King to the rescue (ignore my Macca's comments from yesterday). 30 mins and 22 chicken nuggets later (relative) peace restored ready for leg 2. Just the 45 mins stopover in Singapore, definitely long enough. For the second time today, Abi and I managed to set off the body scanners, I can only assume that it's the guns. Flying visit from Kofi Annan helped broker the new seating arrangements, Ruby kindly giving up her window seat for H Man. Inevitable red wine -v- trousers incident after take-off, a less direct consequence of drinking alcohol I guess. Highlight of the flight so far; Ruby applying the band-aid theorem to seat reclining. Priceless. Benny tracked us across the skies, aided by how Worldle knowledge. Everyone looking refreshed now - ready for the final flight to Zurich.Read more