Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    More Burgos hospital

    May 3, 2023 in Spain

    Back to me but naturally not lots to say, certainly nothing interesting!! But it has been day 2 and I am as fine as can be expected I think. Amr and I have done many circuits of the corridors, I no longer have a catheter and there is promise of the nasogastric tube coming out if I behave! That is the medical bulletin.

    Amr has been here all day, so not even stories from the world outside today! They are very kind … at first I felt it was just an efficient and functional hospital, but now there are warm kindnesses … Amr was even brought a tray of lunch!! He said the soup was edible and it was a beautiful omelette! And mandarins which are his favourite fruit…and they brought a dinner tray, but he had just left…
    He has also been swamped with travel insurance forms, but they too have been very kind, spoke to me and were very sympathetic and understanding.

    My nice room mate, Mercedes, was discharged this pm…sad as she and her husband were very nice…they had walked the camino in 2019 and we had a bond. About in 60s I think. She had a simple hernia and was just overnight..Now I have a new neighbour, a bit odd, but seems ok…certainly not a neighbour from hell!
    Read more