Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Phakding to Namche Bazar

    April 11, 2017 in Nepal ⋅ ☀️ 10 °C

    Phakding (2610m) - Toktok (2760m) - Monjo (2835m) - Namche Bbazar (3440m)
    Finally internet again :D
    Today I had a short walk and arrived after 5 hours in Namche Bazar. Doesn't feel like being at 3500m, there are lots of shops and restaurants, bars, whatever you need. Since yesterday the track and villages changed a lot, as I came on the main track where all the "lazy" people coming from lukla with plane join the walk. It feels like being in the skiing villages in the alps. Tourists, shops, restaurants, bars,... really strange after walking 4 days through the original/poor Nepal. But the track is better and there is less pollution.
    In the afternoon I went for a walk to acclimatize and climbed up to 3800m. I hardly met other people and just enjoyed the silence and the views. In the end I met the first time a guy who was on Everest 👍
    Read more