Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Dingboche to Chukhung

    April 14, 2017 in Nepal ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Dingboche (4400m) - Chukhung (4700m) - Hill (5100m)
    I felt really good and decided to use the planned "rest day" to climb up to Chukhung. It was only a short walk (even with backpack) and I arrived at 12. On the way I stopped sometimes and had a look around, the mountains and the clouds were so great. In the afternoon I went for a little walk to climb the first time in my life over 5000m. I stopped at almost 5100m and it was really hard. But also a good feeling. But walking here felt more like walking in the dunes at the beach, it was very sandy :D. And tomorrow I'll climb up a pass at 5500m, with backpack, might be the hardest day of the trip.
    Back in the teahouse I played cards with some other guys (some of them will climb Everest 👍) and waiting for dinner. And it started snowing, just hope I'll be able to go over the pass tomorrow...
    Read more