Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Pangboche to Dingboche

    April 13, 2017 in Nepal ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Pangboche (3930m) - Dingboche (4400m)
    A short walk, after 2 hours I reached Dingboche, the destination for the next 2 days (I have to do a restday for acclimatization).
    After dropping my backpack in a teahouse, I went for a walk to Chukhung (4700m). It was only 5km to walk and 300m altitude to gain, but it took me almost 2 hours :D seems like the thin air also has influence ob me ^^. I also walked quite slow as I had heaps of time to kill and tried to enjoy the scenery, but it was very cold and windy. After a warming tea I went back to Dingboche. There I had a coffee (and free wifi :D) and meet a couple from Frankonia. We were sitting and talking for some hours, because there's not much more to do. Then I went back to the teahouse, fortunately they had a fire going and I could warm up again (it's freezing cold outside in the night)Read more