Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 5

    A Day in Auckland

    8 Ekim 2022, Yeni Zelanda ⋅ 🌙 7 °C

    Kia Ora and good afternoon from Auckland.

    Oh, yeah, little note: I'm gonna write these updates in English now, to practice and to make it a bit easier for my Dutch friends, even if they do speak/understand German, just to clarify👆😂

    Right now I'm sitting under a Beatiful tree in a beatiful park in the centre of Auckland just enjoying life really. I've now just been an hour in the city but I'm already amazed. It's definitely nothing like any other city I've been to and definitely nothing like Berlin or hamburg or other big city's in Germany! It's way cleaner, there are plants everywhere and the vibe of the people is just different. These aren't grumpy and shut down people, it's more likely to look at each other and maybe smile and nod and the busdriver I've talked to is probably one of the nicest people I've ever met so I can't wait to meet other people here that are NOT doing a shit job at that time😂

    There are some things that just seem funny and strange to me and possible a lot of Europeans: Of course you drive at the left side of the road, preeeetty weird, then the trees and birds and their sounds are mostly new to me, there's the moon which isn't getting thinner or thicker but taller or smaller...thats just so strange to look at🌝 and lots of strangers just start chatting with you if you look at them. At the airport, the taxi driver and even the busdriver and that's just my second day here😂

    Also my hosts are suuuper friendly we had a long chat yesterday. They are Asien (Chinese) like a lot of people I've seen here in and around Auckland. In the one Video I'll send, there is a little show that's probably there to show a bit of Asien culture.

    And I don't know why but I just had one of the deepest conservation in a long time with a stranger, starting over my bright yellow backpack. I just fucking love this place already😳❤️

    I'm really excited to see what's coming next😁...

    P.S.: Spot the moon in the pictures😋
    Okumaya devam et