Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    Got a little bit too homey here

    December 4, 2022 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    Kiiiia Ora from Raglan!

    Wow it's really been a month now since the last entry, time just fucking flew by! But nothing much happend which is why I didn't feel the motivation to write. Still, what's new?!

    Well I've been working as a kitchen hand at the raglan club for the past few weeks, lovely people, good atmosphere just a tad annoying doing all those dishes🙄🙄😂 naah, sometimes I'm asked to do some deserts or peel a few onions, and thats quite nice, even the peeling...kind of like meditating🤔... aaanyways! Had to get a job at some point, and Sue got me that short term job opportunity which I'm really fucking grateful for! Was perfect, now I even have some experience as a kitchen hand and a nz reverence, those are really important over here!

    Had a couple of shit weeks/days though, dunno, was in a bad mood without a reason but I guess that life and I'm good again now. Currently working on a drawer for under my bed in my car, Simon was so kind as to let me use his little work place at home and there are all the tools I need. Helps me a whole fucking lot!

    Oh and I've hand-sewed some curtains for my car windows for FOUR HOURS and now those little f***ers -sorry for all the swearing (sorry grandma and grandpa of you're reading this😂🙈) are still reeking weirdly sweet after washing them a thousand times, and no, it's not the washing powder😂. Yeah, I'll need to figure out something to use as curtains because everybody can watch me sleep in there as of now and I'd rather not know how disgusting I look probably drooling all over my pillow😂.

    What else is new, ah yes a French guy (Alex) moved into lazy stayz, very nice with a very French accent, we had a few really good chats and apperently missed an earthquake of 4.5 because we were playing portal (which was fucking hilarious by the way)!

    And today I actually wrote a song again which I'm quite happy with, even though it's not finsihed yet. It's so weird how sometimes the inspiration randomly strikes and the lyrics and melodies just flow out of me and how without it, every try of writing a nice song is hopeless. Just a tad bit sad that my songs are never truly happy and more emotional/sad, not because I'm always sad but because that's my only source of inspiration up until now. So not really party bangers my little songs. Am I getting too personal here? Feels a bit more like a diary entry but oh well, whatever😂😂

    That should be about it, hope everyone who's reading this is doing okay, most of you probably shivering in the wintery cold of Europe, poor people😝. But I'm writing this out of my car and the nights here are only 10 degrees so I'm feeling it too😂

    Goodnight and Goodbye from Raglan, sincerely your weather updater from New Zealand

    (okay sorry it's clearly too late and I should go to sleep😂)
    Read more