Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 95

    Climbing Paritutu Rock

    January 6, 2023 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 20 °C

    That was a nice climb up Paritutu Rock, a bit adventurous and wet, with a mystical view over New Plymouth covered in fog. But now I could really use a shower and my Batterie died, of course I left the lights on... Hope I'll be able to find someone with jumper leads. One would think I would have learned from my mistakes by now but of course not.

    While writing that two girls actually tried to help me but the car wouldn't start. So this other dude started trying some things and after he put his Batterie in my car to start it, it seemed to work. As I tried to start driving though every light inside the car flickered on and off and the steering automatic was out, then the motor went out without a reason and I was soooo fucking scared that I fried the chip inside my car. That would have been expensive to fix. We tried jump starting it again though and it worked and after driving a bit the Batterie must have had enough power again so the ABS and steering aid worked again. Seems I dodged a massive bullet there. Never gonna jump start my car the regular way again😅.
    Gonna go down to Wellington now.
    Cheers
    Read more