Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Dubrovnik Museums

    July 13, 2023 in Croatia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Because we had bought the Dubrovnik tour, we had free entry into a bunch of different museums for 24 hours. The Canadian girl had asked to join me for some of the activities since we both got the pass at the same time. I figured it was better than doing it on my own, so we did a few of the activities while Jack went Ziplining. Jack had also decided to come to Montenegro with me so we would no longer be parting ways, which is good. The museums are pretty good, given they were basically free. If I had to pay, I would have been pretty disappointed. We visited a cultural and natural museum before going for a well needed lay down. This is most of the way the day was spent. I then said my goodbyes to the Canadian girl as we would be going our separate ways now and caught up with Jack

    When Jack finished ziplining, we found a nice little spot on some rocks overlooking the water, which was perfect for some sunset beers. After this, we had a booking to try some traditional Croatian food. This is something we try to do in each country, and although this was basically just a slow cooked roast, it was cooked in a traditional way. This was essentially in a cask iron pot in hot coals. But it was unbelievably tasty. It came at a pretty heavy cost, but it's part of travelling so we paid it (45 euro each!). This was it for the night, and we were very ready for bed after the big feed, and so we headed home for the night.
    Read more