Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Ulcinj

    July 26, 2023 in Montenegro ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    I had grown quite close with all of the people at the hostel in the few days I was there, but it was time to say goodbye. Unfortunately, most people were heading north toward Croatia, and I was heading south toward Albania. This meant we likely wouldn't cross paths again, but some were still heading south with me, so hopefully, we can link up with them. The benefit of this is that I got many, many recommendations for places to go and see while in Albania and so I'm sure I am doing the very best when I'm there. After gathering all our shit and getting ready to leave, we said our goodbyes, shared instagrams and headed off. Connor, a guy from Canada, was coming to Ulcinj as well, but I had booked myself a private hotel for a couple of nights to rest after a big few days and relax. Nonetheless, I said if he is doing anything to let me know, and we will see where my energy levels are at. After about 5 hours on a bus, we arrived and walked toward our accommodations before parting ways.

    I eventually found my hotel (once again at the top of a hill) and dropped all my stuff off before going on the hunt for some food. As these next two days are about recovery, I splashed and got a lot of food to help. I got some snacks and some noodles from the shops, as well as pasta and a pizza dish from a restaurant. This should last me a couple of days of good eating. Don't expect much from the next few entries as Ulcinj was my resting location.
    Read more